Watch the Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree story trailer here

3 weeks ago 41

Bandai Namco and From Software will publish a new Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree trailer today.

Following a reveal trailer released in February, the second trailer for the expansion will focus on its story.

Premiering at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST, it will be viewable via the YouTube video embedded at the top of this page.

“Guided by Empyrean Miquella, players are beckoned to the Land of Shadow, a place obscured by the Erdtree where the goddess Marika first set foot,” reads a description on the DLC on Elden Ring’s official website.

“In these strange new lands, players discover the dark secrets of the world as they meet others who follow in Miquella’s footsteps with ulterior motives.”

Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree will be released on June 21, 2024, for PS5, PS4, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S and PC via Steam.

Players will require the base game to play Shadow of the Erdtree, which is available to pre-order in several editions, with prices starting at $39.99 / £34.99.

From Software boss Hidetaka Miyazaki recently ruled out making a second Elden Ring expansion, but left the door open for a potential sequel.

He said the studio would rather release one major expansion than split additional content into several parts, which would reduce the freedom of exploration and sense of adventure the game offers.

Continue reading