The next free Epic Games Store title has leaked

3 weeks ago 40

The next free Epic Games Store title has seemingly been revealed ahead of its official announcement.

According to ever-reliable dataminer billbil-kun (via Dealabs), Chivalry 2 will be free to download from Epic’s PC marketplace from May 30 until June 6.

“Chivalry 2 is a multiplayer first person slasher inspired by epic medieval movie battles,” according to its Epic Games Store listing.

“Players are thrust into the action of every iconic moment of the era – from clashing swords, to storms of flaming arrows, to sprawling castle sieges and more.

The PC version of the game, which was developed by Torn Banner Studios and published in in 2021 by Tripwire Interactive, has a score of 82 on review aggregation site Metacritic.

The game is priced at $39.99 / £35.99 on Steam. It’s usually the same price on Epic Games Store, but is currently discounted to $15.99 / £14.39.

Rather than revealing upcoming giveaways a week in advance like it normally does, Epic is currently giving away “mystery” games over the course of the Epic Games Store Mega Sale.

The promotion, which is running for four weeks until June 13, kicked off with Dragon Age Inquisition – Game of the Year Edition.

It was followed by Farming Simulator 22, which is currently free to claim until May 30 at 8am PST / 11am ET / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST.

The next free Epic Games Store title has leaked

“Take on the role of a modern farmer and creatively build your farm in three diverse American and European environments,” reads an official description of the game, which has a score of 76 on review aggregation site Metacritic.

“Farming Simulator 22 offers a huge variety of farming operations focusing on agriculture, animal husbandry and forestry – now with the exciting addition of seasonal cycles!”

Continue reading