Publisher Devolver Digital Schedules Another Bonkers Not-E3 Showcase

3 weeks ago 47

Three hours after main SGF show

The Plucky Squire PS5

Indie heavyweight Devolver Digital has announced it will be putting on its usual digital showcase for the Summer Game Fest season, once again bringing together its unique brand of comedy and gaming announcements. The show will take place three hours after the main SGF showcase hosted by Geoff Keighley on 7th June 2024 at 5pm PT / 8pm ET / 1am BST (8th June for UK readers).

The publisher is inviting viewers to Volvy's 15th birthday party as part of the livestream, which is pitched as a "short but sweet opportunity to gather around your loved ones and celebrate gaming's favourite mascot without anything weird happening". Apparently, it'll be "exciting" and full of "totally normal festivities". Consider us there if we can sneak a slice of birthday cake or two.

While the jokes are sure to be a focus of the digital showcase, Devolver Digital does have some pretty exciting titles on its docket. The Plucky Squire and Baby Steps, both coming to PS5, will likely feature in some way. Will you stick around after the main SGF show to see what Devolver Digital has to share? Let us know in the comments below.

[source x.com]

Continue reading