Diablo 4 players who pull off a ‘hardcore’ challenge will have their names added to a statue

3 months ago 34

Blizzard has announced a Diablo 4 challenge that will see up to 1000 players getting their names added to a statue.

A tweet posted on the official Diablo Twitter account explained the ‘Diablo 4 Hardcore Victories’ contest, in which players are challenged to take on the game’s Hardcore mode.

In this mode, players who die will immediately have their character erased, meaning they have to start all over again from level 1.

According to Blizzard, the first 1000 players who reach level 100 on Hardcore mode will be eligible to have their name added to a statue of the game’s antagonist Lilith.

Think you can cheat death?

Reach level 100 on hardcore mode and tweet #Diablo4Hardcore with proof to have your username immortalized on a statue of Lilith.

Offer limited to first 1000, restrictions apply: https://t.co/TLWxZwG0aQ

Get started June 1st. pic.twitter.com/pvVLZNPgx8

— Diablo (@Diablo) May 26, 2023

The contest’s terms and conditions state that any players who reach level 100 have to tweet the @Diablo account using the hashtag #Diablo4Hardcore.

They also have to include their full Battle.net BattleTag, as well as photographic or video proof that they have reached level 100 and have earned the Tempered Champion title in-game for doing so.

Blizzard also notes that the statue may not contain 1000 names when all is said and done.

The competition ends either when 1000 players successfully provide proof, or by the end of September 1, whichever comes first.

As such, if the number of players who manage to complete the challenge by September 1 is lower than 1000, this will presumably be the number of names added to the statue.

Notice: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

It’s not been made clear exactly what form this statue will take, how big it will be or where it will be located.

Diablo 4 will be released on June 6 for PC, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, PS5 and PS4, with cross-play and cross-progression for all platforms.

However, players who purchase the Deluxe and Ultimate Editions will be able to play it from June 1 at 4pm PST / 7pm EST (June 2 at 12am BST).

Continue reading